Project 93 GS300 5 speed

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• JZS147 Project 93 GS300 5 speed

I have this posted on clublexus but would love to be apart of this forum as well and share the project I am building..

I've been wanting a toyota inline six for a while ever since I sold my mk3 supra in 2008, but I always disliked the small backseats. Looked into getting an SC but it never worked out, and I decided I wanted to build a four door "supra" essentially. I am performance orientated and while luxurious is nice, I am not a huge VIP person. I found a 1993 with a burnt transmission for 900 in Seattle, ended up picking it up for $750 and it could use a front bumper, drivers front fender, and paint job. Runs great though with 215k on it. Although it has high mileage and not the cleanest start, I've been a college student for a few years and funding is not exactly consistent. Water in trunk, the car had a broken tail light which I thought was the suspect so I just replaced the tail light on it but it still leaks so I am thinking a torn seal.

Here's a photo after being washed: You can see the antenna mast also wont lower completely

As far as the parts I've collected.. I picked up this:

I've also picked up:
    mk3 supra aisin clutch master cylinder and slave
    driftmotion SS braided clutch line
    mk3 clutch pedal assembly
    mk3 ebrake assembly
    toyota reman mk3 clutch disk/pressure plate/pilot + throwout bearing
    ARP flywheel bolts, driftmotion PP bolts, shifter bushings
    mk3 r154 driveshaft
    picked up a free toyota battery from my bro and a new radiator cap..

Motor runs great, and almost everything works inside the car. Left rear speaker doesn't work, but the interior is in okay condition with some rips in the leather seats and carpet which could use a wash.